Previous Fellowship & Scholarship Award Winners

2020 Fellowship Winner

Aneta Karkula

Company:  WT Group

Aneta's Bio

Like most, Aneta Karkula found the telecommunications industry by chance in 2018. She says it was love at first sight. In March 2018 she started as a Wireless Designer at WT Group, where she prepares detailed construction drawings for variety of clients while adhering to company and industry standards. Aneta works closely with project management teams to perform technical and design alterations. Before joining WT Group she was in food and beverage industry working as a hostess, waitress, and bartender. She worked mainly in hotels like The Westin Michigan Avenue Hotel in Chicago, Illinois where she was awarded “Employee of the Quarter” in December 2016. During her time in the food and beverage industry Aneta learned many skills that she has taken into her career in telecom such as: teamwork, multitasking, being flexible, maintaining a positive attitude, and customer orientation. A native of Krakow, Poland, Aneta is a graduate of AGH University of Science and Technology. She also holds a CAD Certificate from Oakton Community College. Aneta came to the USA in January 2015 and believes that through WWLF’s Fellowship Program Award she is on the right path to fulfill her version of American Dream.

2019 Fellowship Winner

Shamrose Ali

Company:  VERTICOM

Shamrose's Bio

Shamrose recently transitioned from Charlotte, NC to Dallas, TX. She started her career in telecom as a Site Acquisition Specialist at PM&A in 2018 and moved to Dallas in 2019 taking on the role as a Project Management Coordinator at VERTICOM. Prior to joining the wireless industry, Shamrose was in the Banking and Finance industry. Shamrose worked in Banking for 10 years as a Financial Center Manager helping clients achieve their financial goals. During this time she worked very closely with Mortgage Loan Officers, Commercial Lenders, and Certified Planners to identify the right resources for her clients. With a passion for work clients and continuously enhancing her education Shamrose holds a Bachelors in Business Administration, received her MBA from Northern Illinois University, as well as a Certification from the American Bankers Association. Shamrose also passed the Real Estate Course in Illinois before her move to Charlotte, NC. As she continues to be a part of the telecom industry her goal is to empower other women to network and connect within this industry.

2018 Fellowship Winners

Rebecca Gray

Company: Crown Castle

Rebecca's bio

Rebecca M. Gray is a Real Estate Specialist for Crown Castle USA Inc. in the Louisville District, Midwest Area. Since joining Crown Castle in October 2014, Rebecca handles traditional real estate and landlord issues. Prior to entering the wireless infrastructure industry, she had over ten years of real estate experience, primarily focusing on Residential and Commercial Real Estate transactions, Title and Title Insurance, and Business Development and Client Relationship Management with Kentucky banks, attorneys, and real estate professionals. Rebecca is a proud graduate of the University of Louisville and holds a Bachelor of Arts in Music and a Juris Doctor, and is admitted to the Kentucky Bar Association.

Ashli Fuselier

Company: PM&A

Ashli's bio

Ashli wears many hats at PM&A; but her main role is Recruiting and Project Coordination for the West region. Before arriving to PM&A, Ashli attended Texas State University and received her BS in FCS, with a focus on Fashion Merchandising and Events. Ashli joined WWLF to find a community of strong women to help her navigate the wireless industry. She hopes to return the favor at WWLF by helping it grow, becoming a mentor, and expanding the organization's reach to empower more women in the industry.

2017 Fellowship Winners

Diana Dai,

Company:  American Tower Corporation

Woo Lim,

Company:  Terracon Consultants, Inc.

2016 Fellowship Winner

BreAnna Underhill

Company: Centerline Solutions

2015 Fellowship Winner

Jenni Stewart

Company: SBA Communications

2014 Fellowship Winner

Tiffany J. Bowman

Company: Bluegrass Cellular, Inc.

2013 Fellowship Winners

Christine Cloonan

Company: American Tower Corporation

Casey Fredrick 

Company:  LTS Wireless

2012 Winner

Abigail Miller

Company:  QUALCOMM, Inc.

2011 Fellowship Winners

Felicia Phillips

Company: Precept Wireless Consultants

Liliana Wheaton

Company:  Cricket Communications

Shawna Price

Company:  Black & Veatch

Kathleen Oppenheimer

Company:  The Pavese Law Firm

Jessica Collins

Company: Kineticom, Inc.

2010 Fellowship Winners

LeeAnn Brown

Company: Compass Technology Services

Zabrina Guizar

Company: Mobilitie

We Want to Hear From You

We truly appreciate the continued support from our members. Do you have a questions, feedback, ideas or recommendations that you’d like to share with us? We’d like to hear from you.

Email WWLF

© Women’s Wireless Leadership Forum. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software